Success stories

What does a well-organised event in Stuttgart look like? We look forward to sharing our references and examples of successfully staged events with you.

Find out more about exciting events in the Stuttgart Region. Do you have any questions, or are you planning an event in the Stuttgart Region? We're happy to be of service any time.

A warm welcome to the delegates of DGU congress at the entrance of the Messe grounds, © Interplan

73rd an­nu­al meet­ing of the Ger­man So­ci­ety for Uro­logy

The congress at the International Congress Centre in Stuttgart was a great success and will be remembered as a superlative event that also rang in a new era.

details
All trade fair halls finally booked out again: with over a thousand exhibitors attending the three parallel trade fairs Blechexpo, Schweisstec and In.Stand, Messe Stuttgart had a full house at the end of October 2021 for the first time since the pandemic started., © P.E. Schall GmbH & Co.KG

Trade fair grounds com­pletely booked out

Full house at Messe Stuttgart with Blechexpo, Schweisstec and In.Stand – participants delighted with personal interaction

details
30th Annual Meeting of the DTG (German Transplantation Society) Convention & Event Center Filderhalle, © K.I.T. Group GmbH Dresden, Foto Fotostudio Essen

30th An­nu­al Meet­ing of the DTG (Ger­man Trans­plant­a­tion So­ci­ety)

The 30th Annual Meeting of the DTG (German Transplantation Society) was held as an in-person event from 7th to 9th October 2021 at the Convention & Event Center Filderhalle in Leinfelden-Echterdingen. "For 2021 we made a quick decision in favour of the hybrid event format in order to guarantee a maximum of flexibility in these uncertain times for events," reports Christina Norkus, project manager of the Dresden K.I.T. Group.

details
Democracy can also be digital – for the Conference of State Delegates, the Stadthalle Reutlingen provided the framework and the hybrid event concept, and ensured that everything went without a hitch., © Stadthalle Reutlingen GmbH

Hy­brid Con­fer­ence of State Del­eg­ates at Re­ut­lingen

For the Conference of State Delegates of one of Baden-Württemberg's governing parties, the technology, know-how and hybrid event competency of the team of the Stadthalle Reutlingen ensured that democracy in digital form can also function without a hitch.

details
F-Cell Stuttgart Challenge, © Angelika Emmerling_Peter Sauber Agentur

F-cell Stut­tgart

Stuttgart is home to one of the most important conferences of its kind – the annual f-cell conference, during which the city becomes the focus of the international hydrogen and fuel cell community for two days each fall.

details
Stuttgart Festival of Animated Film at palace square, © Stuttgart Festival of Animated Film

Stut­tgart In­ter­na­tion­al Fest­iv­al of An­im­ated Film

Described by its artistic director Uli Wegenast as "a combination of Woodstock, a beer fest, and a creative global meeting for animation" the Stuttgart International Festival of Animated Film is at once both intimate and global... professional yet laid back.

details

CUSTOMER FEEDBACK

Bruno Lichtinger, © Bruno Lichtinger
We're very glad that the DGU (German Urology Society) agreed with us early in the year that we would go for a large live event in Stuttgart in September. We can be proud of the result! With the support of the team of the Messe Stuttgart Trade Fair Centre and our long-standing service partners, we succeeded in realising an in-person congress with more than 4,000 participants and a large-scale industry exhibition – and with no major hitches beforehand. This proves that even under these exceptional conditions, and despite dynamically changing official regulations, it is possible to carry out face-to-face meetings safely. Together with the participating doctors, the industry sector and the destination of Stuttgart, we are delighted at this great success.
Bruno Lichtinger
Vorstand, INTERPLAN Congress, Meeting & Event Management AG
Gabi Schares, © Gabi Schares
Thanks to the MICE Club Live 2021 I was able to return to Stuttgart after an absence of a great many years and to renew my contacts with hotels and locations. To my surprise, I found that in Stuttgart nothing had changed. With that, I don't mean the considerably modernised and tasteful existing hotels, nor the smoothly operating, multifunctional organism of the Mercedes-Benz Arena or the new and even more impressive Mercedes-Benz Museum, but the incredibly personal commitment of the people in Stuttgart. Every encounter was on an equal footing, open, cordial and and helpful. The spirit of the city – innovative, cosmopolitan and at the same time down-to-earth – was tangible in every case. For me, Stuttgart has shot right to the top of the list of the MICE cities! Katharina Bitterle, the much-appreciated representative of the Stuttgart Convention Bureau, who has long been one of my favourite contacts in the MICE Club, is absolutely typical of the people who make Stuttgart what it is.
Gabi Schares
EVENT Impuls
Group picture Discovery Tour Stuttgart, © SMG
A wonderful and very dedicated team from the Stuttgart Convention Bureau. It's a delight to experience with how much elan, enthusiasm and love for Stuttgart they organised everything with such a high degree of professionalism.
Susanne Rothe
EndoScience Endokrinologie Service GmbH
Tekom Jahrestagung, © Roman Hermann
We chose Stuttgart and the ICS Internationales Congresscenter Stuttgart for the annual meeting of tekom and the tcworld conference. This is the largest international event for technical communication, with more than 4,000 participants. Both we, the organisers, and our participants enjoy being in Stuttgart. The Stuttgart Convention Bureau supports us with a wide range of services such as hotel contingents, a free Stuttgart information desk and the planning of framework programmes. We can always rely on its help with any issues we may have.
Cornelia Ilg
tcworld GmbH / Gesellschaft für Technische Dokumentation – tekom Deutschland e.V.
IEEE conference Stadthalle Reutlingen, © Stadthalle Reutlingen
Organizing IEEE Virtual Reality was an extremely time-consuming task that myself and the other organizers poured our heart into. We were so grateful to have found such an impressive venue (Stadthalle Reutlingen) to host this event. While our efforts and the academic contributions helped to make record breaking attendance of 700 people (previous record was about 500); we know from our discussions with the Stadthalle organizers that growing to this big of attendance and our sucesss as a conference was only possible due to the venue! The fact that we could use an entire floor for Research Demonstrations was amazing. Also, on the day of the event we were so impressed with the flexibility and willingness of the Stadthalle to help us put on this impressive event. I felt the Stadthalle staff were prepared for so many things that we as organizers were not aware of; or did not have the time to think of.
Betty Mohler
TU Darmstadt
Logo RBK
We received effective support in organising a large international scientific congress. Thanks to Ms Grützner we were able to book the congress location and evening event extremely quickly. It's a great feeling to have someone at your side who has lots of helpful ideas and contacts. Great service, and maximum support!
Ina Probst
Robert-Bosch-Krankenhaus Stuttgart
GENIVI Alliance OPEN Automotive Conference and Demonstration Showcase , © Karin Hanson Events
Stuttgart was an ideal location which met all of our goals. The GENIVI members, board and guests are all hard charging technology and auto leaders who want to come in and out of a destination and connect with the right people and information easily. The Stuttgart Convention Bureau and the Maritim & Liederhalle all were very helpful in making this happen for us.
Karin Hanson
Karin Hanson Events

Success stories

Wie kann die erfolgreiche Durchführung einer Veranstaltung in Stuttgart aussehen? Wir freuen uns mit Ihnen unsere Referenzen und damit Beispiele erfolgreich durchgeführter Veranstaltungen zu teilen!

Erfahren Sie mehr über spannende Veranstaltungen in der Region Stuttgart. Sie haben Fragen oder möchten eine Veranstaltung in der Region Stuttgart umsetzen? Gerne stehen wir Ihnen jederzeit zur Verfügung.

Ein herzliches Willkommen an alle Teilnehmenden des DGU Kongress am Messeeingang, © Interplan

73. Jah­res­ta­gung der Deut­schen Uro­lo­gen

Wenn das Herz in die Hose rutscht ist es in Stuttgart bei der 73. Jahrestagung der Deutschen Urologen bestens aufgehoben. Der Kongress im Internationalen Congresscenter Stuttgart war ein Erfolg, wird als Superlativ in Erinnerung bleiben und endet mit einer Zeitenwende.

Details
Endlich wieder alle Messehallen ausgebucht: Mehr als 1.000 AusstellerInnen der drei parallellaufenden Messen Blechexpo, Schweisstec und In.Stand sorgten Ende Oktober 2021 erstmals seit Beginn der Pandemie für eine Vollbelegung der Messe Stuttgart., © P.E. Schall GmbH & Co.KG

Mes­se­ge­län­de kom­plett aus­ge­bucht

Full house bei der Messe Stuttgart mit Blechexpo, Schweisstec und In.Stand – Teilnehmende freuten sich über den persönlichen Austausch

Details
30. Jahrestagung der Deutschen Transplantationsgesellschaft im Convention & Event Center Filderhalle, © K.I.T. Group GmbH Dresden, Foto Fotostudio Essen

30. Jah­res­ta­gung der DTG in der Fil­der­hal­le

Die 30. Jahrestagung der Deutschen Transplantationsgesellschaft fand vom 7. bis 9. Oktober 2021 nach einer langen pandemiebedingten Veranstaltungspause als Präsenzveranstaltung in Leinfelden-Echterdingens Convention & Event Center Filderhalle statt. „Für 2021 entschieden uns rasch für das hybride Veranstaltungsformat, um in diesen für Veranstaltungen unsicheren Zeiten größtmögliche Flexibilität zu gewährleisten“, berichtet Christina Norkus, Projektleiterin der Dresdner K.I.T. Group.

Details
Die Motek 2021 legte einen gelungenen Restart hin. Die Aussteller freuten sich über großes Besucherinteresse, © P.E. SCHALL GmbH & Co. KG

Oh­ne Mes­sen fehlt der Wirt­schaft ei­ne wich­ti­ge Platt­form

Das Messebusiness wurde bereits mit der Einführung des World Wide Web für obsolet erklärt. Die Corona-Pandemie verstärkte diesen Eindruck zuletzt, indem sie virtuelle und hybride Veranstaltungsformen hervorbrachte. Fragt man jedoch VeranstalterInnen nach der Bedeutung des Messebusiness in Präsenzform, sind die Ansichten klar.

Details
Locations Region Stuttgart, © LOCATIONS Messe

Zu­rück in Lud­wigs­burg

Die LOCATIONS Region Stuttgart ist am 6. Juli 2021 wieder im Forum am Schlosspark zu Gast. Zuvor macht das Team rund um Veranstalterin Nicole Stegmann jedoch einen großen, wichtigen Schritt in Richtung Virtualität.

Details
Hausärztliche Impfpraxis Alte Kelter Fellbach

Haus­ärzt­li­che Impf­pra­xis in der Event­lo­ca­ti­on Al­te Kel­ter

Die Teams der Stadt Fellbach und der Schwabendlandhalle unterstützen seit Mitte April verstärkt ansässige Hausärzte mit Raum, Service und ihrem Eventmanagement-Know-how.

Details
Woche der Brüderlichkeit im Kultur- und Kongresszentrum Liederhalle, © DRK

Wo­che der Brü­der­lich­keit 2021

Livesendung statt Livepublikum: Die Preisverleihung der Buber-Rosenzweig-Medaille 2021 an Christian Stückl sowie die „Woche der Brüderlichkeit“ fand am 7.3.21 unter Pandemiebedingungen im Beethoven-Saal des Kultur- und Kongresszentrum Liederhalle statt.

Details
Demokratie geht auch digital – für die Landesdelegiertenkonferenz lieferte die Stadthalle Reutlingen den Rahmen, das hybride Eventkonzept und sorgte für die reibungslose Durchführung, © Stadthalle Reutlingen GmbH

Hy­bri­de De­le­gier­ten­kon­fe­renz in Reut­lin­gen

Für die Landesdelegiertenkonferenz einer der baden-württembergischen Regierungsparteien sorgte das Team der Stadthalle Reutlingen mit Technik, Know-how und hybrider Eventkompetenz dafür, dass Demokratie auch digital reibungslos funktioniert.

Details
F-Cell Stuttgart Challenge, © Angelika Emmerling_Peter Sauber Agentur

F-cell Stutt­gart (auf Eng­lisch)

Stuttgart ist die Heimatstadt von einer der wichtigsten Konferenzen ihrer Art, der jährlich stattfindenden f-cell conference. Jeden Herbst wird die Stadt zum Treffpunkt der internationalen Wasserstoff- und Brennstollzellen Experten.

Details
Internationales Trickfilm-Festival Stuttgart auf dem Schlossplatz, © Stuttgart Festival of Animated Film

In­ter­na­tio­na­les Trick­film-Fes­ti­val Stutt­gart (auf Eng­lisch)

Uli Wegenast, der "Geschäftsführer Programm" beschreibt das ITFS als eine Kombination aus Woodstock, Volksfest und das globale Meeting der kreativen Köpfe der Animationswelt.

Details

KUNDENSTIMMEN

Bruno Lichtinger, © Bruno Lichtinger
Wir sind sehr glücklich, daß die DGU mit uns zusammen schon früh im Jahr entschieden hat, auf eine große Live-Veranstaltung für September in Stuttgart zu setzen. Auf das Ergebnis können wir stolz sein! Zusammen mit dem Team der Messe Stuttgart und unseren langjährigen Servicepartnern ist es gelungen, einen Präsenzkongress mit über 4.000 Teilnehmern und einer umfangreichen Industrieausstellung zu realisieren – und zwar ohne größere Anlaufschwierigkeiten. Damit wurde aufgezeigt, dass es auch unter diesen besonderen Bedingungen und trotz sich dynamisch ändernder behördlicher Auflagen möglich ist, sicher in Präsenz zu tagen. Wir freuen uns mit der Fachgesellschaft, den teilnehmenden Ärzt*innen, der fördernden Industrie und dem Standort Stuttgart über diesen großen Erfolg.
Bruno Lichtinger
Vorstand, INTERPLAN Congress, Meeting & Event Management AG
Gabi Schares, © Gabi Schares
Dank des MICE Club Live 2021 durfte ich nach sehr vielen Jahren wieder einmal nach Stuttgart kommen und die Kontakte zu Hotels und Locations auffrischen. Überrascht musste ich feststellen, dass sich in Stuttgart gar nichts geändert hat. Hierbei meine ich nicht die stark modernisierten und geschmackvollen Bestandshotels, nicht den perfekt funktionierenden Multifunktionsorganismus Mercedes-Benz-Arena und nicht das neue und noch beeindruckendere Mercedes-Benz-Museum, sondern das unfassbar persönliche Engagement der Menschen in Stuttgart. Jede Begegnung war auf Augenhöhe, offen, herzlich und hilfsbereit. Der Geist der Stadt – innovativ, weltoffen und bodenständig zugleich - war in jeder Begegnung zu spüren. Für mich ist Stuttgart im Ranking der MICE-Städte ganz nach oben gerutscht! Die sehr geschätzte Katharina Bitterle vom Stuttgart Convention Bureau, die ich schon länger zu meinen liebsten Begegnungen im MICE Club zähle, ist wahrhaft stellvertretend für die Menschen, die Stuttgart ausmachen.
Gabi Schares
EVENT Impuls
Teilnehmerinnen der Discovery Tour auf der Dachterrasse des Jaz in the City, © SMG
Ein wunderbares und sehr engagiertes Team von Stuttgart Convention Bureau. Es ist eine Freude zu erleben, mit welchem Elan, Begeisterung und Liebe zu Stuttgart alles hochprofessionell organisiert wurde.
Susanne Rothe
EndoScience Endokrinologie Service GmbH
Tekom Jahrestagung, © Roman Hermann
Wir haben für die tekom-Jahrestagung und tcworld conference Stuttgart und das ICS Internationales Congresscenter Stuttgart als Veranstaltungsort gewählt. Mehr als 4000 Teilnehmer nehmen an der größten internationalen Veranstaltung für Technische Kommunikation teil. Wir als Veranstalter sowie unsere Teilnehmer fühlen uns in Stuttgart wohl. Das Stuttgart Convention Bureau unterstützt uns mit vielen Services wie z.B. Hotelkontingenten, kostenfrei Stuttgart Information Desk und Organisation von Rahmenprogrammen. Für alle unsere Fragen finden wir immer ein offenes Ohr.
Cornelia Ilg
tcworld GmbH / Gesellschaft für Technische Dokumentation – tekom Deutschland e.V.
IEEE conference Stadthalle Reutlingen, © Stadthalle Reutlingen
Organizing IEEE Virtual Reality was an extremely time-consuming task that myself and the other organizers poured our heart into. We were so grateful to have found such an impressive venue (Stadthalle Reutlingen) to host this event. While our efforts and the academic contributions helped to make record breaking attendance of 700 people (previous record was about 500); we know from our discussions with the Stadthalle organizers that growing to this big of attendance and our sucesss as a conference was only possible due to the venue! The fact that we could use an entire floor for Research Demonstrations was amazing. Also, on the day of the event we were so impressed with the flexibility and willingness of the Stadthalle to help us put on this impressive event. I felt the Stadthalle staff were prepared for so many things that we as organizers were not aware of; or did not have the time to think of.
Betty Mohler
TU Darmstadt
Logo RBK
Wir wurden bei der Organisation eines großen internationalen wissenschaftlichen Kongresses tatkräftig unterstützt. Dank Frau Grützner haben wir in kürzester Zeit die Location des Kongresses und der Abendveranstaltung buchen können. Es ist ein tolles Gefühl, jemanden an der Seite zu haben, der viele hilfreiche Ideen und Kontakte hat. Toller Service, gelebte Dienstleistung!
Ina Probst
Robert-Bosch-Krankenhaus Stuttgart
GENIVI Alliance OPEN Automotive Conference and Demonstration Showcase , © Karin Hanson Events
Stuttgart was an ideal location which met all of our goals. The GENIVI members, board and guests are all hard charging technology and auto leaders who want to come in and out of a destination and connect with the right people and information easily. The Stuttgart Convention Bureau and the Maritim & Liederhalle all were very helpful in making this happen for us.
Karin Hanson
Karin Hanson Events