Team Stuttgart Convention Bureau

Planning an event in the Stuttgart Region? We’ll be pleased to help you find the right location, submit your congress application and plan your event with our strong local network. Free of charge. Individual. Impartial. Tailor-made to your requirements. The Stuttgart Convention Bureau is a non-profit division of the Stuttgart-Marketing GmbH / Regio Stuttgart Marketing GmbH, and the official partner of the state capital of Stuttgart and its surrounding region.

We work in close cooperation with our partner network of the regional event industry.

SERVICES

  • Supplying advice and establishing contact with congress centres, meeting hotels, event locations and service providers
  • Hotel room contingents and accommodation bookings incl. a digital booking tool for your event website
  • 'Umwelt-Plus' Green Event Ticket of the Deutsche Bahn (German Rail), and Lufthansa / Eurowings event tickets at special rates
  • Framework programmes, StuttCard, city guides
  • Marketing service: Stuttgart Region image material, films, texts, tourism brochures
  • Assistance with congress applications and bid books

Your contact person

Karina Grützner, © Stuttgart-Marketing GmbH, Thomas Niedermüller

Karina Grützn­er

Director Convention Marketing

My tip

The journey is the reward: the Royal Burial Chapel in the midst of the vineyards on the Württemberg. This enchanting place with its wonderful views over Stuttgart and the Neckar Valley can be ideally combined with a long walk and a visit to a Besenwirtschaft – a traditional 'broom tavern'.
Heike Ade, © Stuttgart-Marketing GmbH, Thomas Niedermüller

Heike Ade

Marketing & Sales Manager

My favourite place

Good food and a nice glass of wine are part of the Swabian way of life. That's why there are so many starred restaurants here. There are some 50 recipes just for Maultaschen – (filled pasta). My tip: the Bohnenviertel (Bean Quarter) has lots of cosy restaurants where you can spend an enjoyable evening.
Katharina Bitterle, © Stuttgart-Marketing GmbH, Thomas Niedermüller

Kath­ar­ina Bit­terle

Convention Marketing

Must sees...

The many lookout points on a (literally) breathtaking tour up and down Stuttgart's Stäffele – the steep steps formerly used by the city's wine growers – are well worth the climb. My tip: climb the steps of the Willy-Reichert-Staffel and let the evening draw to a close while enjoying the splendid view from the beer garden on Karlshöhe.

Mission & Values

The Stuttgart Convention Bureau is the central partner for event planners in the Stuttgart Region. With over 25 years of experience, local expertise and a strong network, we provide free, impartial and customer-oriented advice on everything to do with the organisation of meetings, congresses, trade fairs, incentives and events in the Stuttgart Region. For us, responsible, resource-friendly operations, transparency and fair cooperation are a matter of principle.

Team Stuttgart Convention Bureau

Sie planen eine Veranstaltung in der Region Stuttgart? Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Locationsuche, Kongressbewerbung und Veranstaltungsplanung mit einem starken lokalen Netzwerk. Kostenfrei. Individuell. Neutral. Auf Ihren Bedarf abgestimmt. Das Stuttgart Convention Bureau ist ein non-profit-Bereich der Stuttgart-Marketing GmbH / Regio Stuttgart Marketing GmbH und offizieller Partner der Landeshauptstadt Stuttgart und der Region. 

Wir kooperieren eng mit unserem Partnernetzwerk der regionalen Veranstaltungsbranche. 

SERVICES

  • Beratung und Vermittlung von Kongresszentren, Tagungshotels, Event-Locations und Dienstleistern
  • Hotelzimmerkontingente und Zimmervermittlung inkl. digitalem Buchungstool für Ihre Eventwebsite
  • Umwelt-Plus-Veranstaltungsticket der Deutschen Bahn und Veranstaltungstickets der Lufthansa / Eurowings zu Sonderkonditionen
  • Rahmenprogramme, StuttCard, Stadtführer
  • Marketingservice: Region Stuttgart Bildmaterial, Filme, Texte, touristische Broschüren
  • Unterstützung bei Kongressbewerbungen & Bid Books

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Karina Grützner, © Stuttgart-Marketing GmbH, Thomas Niedermüller

Ka­ri­na Grütz­ner

Director Convention Marketing

Mein Tipp

Der Weg ist das Ziel - die Grabkapelle auf dem Württemberg liegt mitten in den Weinbergen. Der magische Ort besticht mit einem herrlichen Ausblick auf Stuttgart und das Neckartal und der Besuch lässt sich wunderbar mit einer Wanderung und einer Einkehr in eine Besenwirtschaft verbinden.
Anne Demuth, © Stuttgart-Marketing GmbH, Thomas Niedermüller

An­ne De­muth

Director Convention Services

Meine Empfehlung

Stuttgart ist Kultur pur und die Zeit wird manchmal zu knapp. Ob Jazz, Rock oder Klassik, Open-Air oder im Opernhaus, alternative Szene oder klassisches Ballett, Geschichte des Landes oder moderne Malerei - es gibt immer ein Angebot, das mich fasziniert und staunen lässt.
Heike Ade, © Stuttgart-Marketing GmbH, Thomas Niedermüller

Hei­ke Ade

Marketing & Sales Manager

Mein Lieblingsplatz

Gutes Essen mit einem schönen Glas Wein gehört zur schwäbischen Mentalität, nicht umsonst gibt es hier so viele Sternerestaurants. Allein für Maultaschen gibt es rund 50 Arten der Zubereitung. Mein Tipp: im Bohnenviertel gibt es viele gemütliche Restaurants für einen genussvollen Abend.
Katharina Bitterle, © Stuttgart-Marketing GmbH, Thomas Niedermüller

Ka­tha­ri­na Bit­ter­le

Convention Marketing

Muss man gesehen haben...

Die vielen Aussichtspunkte nach einer atemberaubenden (im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes) Tour über die Stuttgarter Stäffele sind genial. Mein Tipp: Die Treppen der Willy-Reichert-Staffel nehmen und im Biergarten auf der Karlshöhe den Abend bei bester Aussicht ausklingen lassen.

Mission & Werte

Das Stuttgart Convention Bureau ist der zentrale Partner für Veranstaltungsplaner in der Region Stuttgart. Mit mehr als 25 Jahren Erfahrung, lokaler Expertise und starkem Netzwerk beraten wir kostenfrei, neutral und kundenzentriert zu allen Fragen rund um die Organisation von Tagungen, Kongressen, Messen, Incentives und Events in der Region Stuttgart. Verantwortungsvolles ressourcenschonendes Wirtschaften, Transparenz und faires Miteinander sind für uns selbstverständlich.

Nachhaltigkeitsrichtlinien der Stuttgart-Marketing GmbH